Tags

Well, y’all obviously know what day it is. It’s in the title. *wink* But I’m really feeling it rather desperately today. The past two weeks have hit me kind of hard.

Let me preface this post with: I’m okay. I won’t go into detail about what’s happened but I feel the need to thank the people who have helped my family.

This Gratitude Sunday is dedicated to all the Emergency Responders out there, and especially to the ones who live near us.

Thank you for getting to people in need so quickly. Thank you for all the practice that you go through so that you are confident and in control when faced with all the crises that you are called out to handle.

You give comfort to people who are out of their minds with worry. You gather information so that the drs know how to properly treat the patient when they’re brought in.

I am in awe of the skill, efficiency and grace with which you do your job.

I am so grateful.

Thank you.

~Kate

