I’m not sure how she’s sick. I took her to the vet the other day and they put her on a bland diet and I’m trying to give it to her but she’s not eating it. Her liver is enlarged. We’re not sure why. She’d been throwing up every morning for a week which was why I brought her in to the vet.

But now I’ve got her in my lap and she’s shivering. She just won’t stop shivering. She still hasn’t eaten anything since yesterday morning. And she’s a gobble dog. If there’s food she’d eat it. So this is really not normal.

So I’m really worried. I’m worried that I could be losing my closest friend. I’m worried that I’m going to need my dad’s help again to pay for all of her expenses, which he]s going to resent and I’m going to feel guilty about. And Sheridan will be gone.

I know I’m jumping far ahead here but that’s where my mind has to go. What if she’s in pain. What if it will take too much money to take care of her? What am I going to do?

Sheridan saved me after a really big trauma in my life. She’s been the love of my life for almost 13 years now. What kind of gaping hole is she going to leave when she’s gone?

